Meetings

From mwstake
Revision as of 16:27, 20 December 2019 by Bryandamon (talk | contribs) (MWStake Meeting Creation: Updated for Etherpad integration.)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search
 Start Date
7 February 2020 MWstake Meeting7 February 2020 16:30:00
3 January 2020 MWstake Meeting3 January 2020 16:30:00
6 December 2019 MWstake Meeting6 December 2019 15:30:00
1 November 2019 MWstake Meeting1 November 2019 15:30:00
2 August 2019 MWstake Meeting2 August 2019 15:30:00
7 June 2019 MWstake Meeting7 June 2019 15:30:00
1 March 2019 MWstake Meeting1 March 2019 15:30:00
6 July 2018 MWstake Meeting6 July 2018 14:30:00
1 June 2018 MWstake Meeting1 June 2018 14:30:00
4 May 2018 MWstake Meeting4 May 2018 14:30:00
5 January 2018 MWstake Meeting5 January 2018 16:00:00
3 November 2017 MWstake Meeting3 November 2017
7 April 2017 MWstake Meeting7 April 2017 15:00:00
6 January 2017 MWstake Meeting6 January 2017 15:00:00
4 November 2016 MWstake Meeting4 November 2016 15:00:00
7 October 2016 MWstake Meeting7 October 2016 15:00:00
28 September 2016 MWstake Meeting28 September 2016 11:30:00
4 March 2016 MWstake Meeting4 March 2016 15:00:00
5 December 2014 MWstake Meeting5 December 2014 15:00:00

MWStake Meeting Creation[edit]

Steps to create a new MWStake meeting:

  1. Sign into MWStake (if you don't have an account, contact Mark)
  2. On the sidebar, click the Event icon with the "+"
  3. Select the Start/Stop Date/Time
    • Note Note:  Currently the date picker isn't working on this site, but Mark has an action to fix it. It should be in the form: 2019/09/06
    • Note Note:  Traditionally we've been meeting at 15:30 UTC during standard time and 16:30 UTC (8:30am PST, 11:30am EST, 5:30pm CET) during daylight saving time.
  4. Enter the meeting URL
    • Note Note:  Currently we're using Bryan's Google Hangout which can handle up to 25 attendees: https://meet.google.com/mdd-ufhn-ksb
  5. Add a "Meeting Agenda" header, see any previous meeting for format (this could be built into the Event template)
    Note Note:  The URL for the Etherpad is now created by the Form/Template.
  6. Add an "Action board" header with the following (this could be built into the Event template):
    {{Actionable board
    |Open
    |{{PAGENAME}}
    |Extension, Conference
    |True
    |View
    |{{PAGENAME}}
    }}